NTU Gamer Soc
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
NTU Gamer Soc

The Official NTU Gamer Soc Forum

Gamer Soc SiteGamer Soc Site  HomeHome  GalleryGallery  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Mega Lulz Rigz

Go down 
+9
3agle_land3r
Serif
Erebus-Styx
Pixellated
FenriRagnarok
Gelltor
acandymancan
Radical Ewok
Jeeva
13 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
Jeeva
Treasurer

Mega Lulz Rigz Empty
PostSubject: Mega Lulz Rigz   Mega Lulz Rigz Icon_minitimeWed Jun 04, 2008 6:30 pm

I'm a bit of a tech geek, I like a bit of hardware, so... what've you all got?

My PC (Saturn) has:
AMD 5000X2
Asus M2N32-SLI Deluxe Wifi
4GB OCZ Platinum (DDR2 6400)
BFG 8800GTX

Approx. 1.2TB spread over 3 harddrives
Creative X-Fi with break-out box (bit pointless on Vista, but... bah. Had it from XP)
All wrapped up in this.
As a cherry, I have a lovely G7 mouse and G15 keyboard, both logitech.

Best part, I'm on a delightful 21" CRT monitor.
lol!
Totally saving for a better monitor this summer, as well as an upgrade to the cooling. Sounds like a Cessna.

My laptop is an old Dell Inspiron 1720, which ran COD4 at approx. 4fps IIRC. =( And is now broked, and with Dell for fixin'.

Last edited by Jeeva on Thu Jun 05, 2008 5:11 am; edited 3 times in total
Back to top Go down
http://www.justpowerdown.com
Radical Ewok
Co-President
Radical Ewok

Mega Lulz Rigz Empty
PostSubject: Re: Mega Lulz Rigz   Mega Lulz Rigz Icon_minitimeWed Jun 04, 2008 6:54 pm

Laptop:

Intel Core 2 Duo 2GHz
GeForce 8400m GS
2gig of RAM (i think)
15" monitor.

Not really that impressive, but I got the computer for free from the goverment and i'm supprised that they gave me a laptop that can run CoD4 (all be it for only 30-45mins before it overheats)

Desktop:

Intel Processor
GeForce 5200 (used to be 6800GT but that died on me)
1gig of RAM
x2 17" monitors