NTU Gamer Soc
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
NTU Gamer Soc

The Official NTU Gamer Soc Forum

Gamer Soc SiteGamer Soc Site  HomeHome  GalleryGallery  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Magic the Gathering - Noob thread

Go down 
+3
Shoe box ant
Amaya
edwinj85
7 posters
AuthorMessage
edwinj85
Gamer
edwinj85

Magic the Gathering - Noob thread Empty
PostSubject: Magic the Gathering - Noob thread   Magic the Gathering - Noob thread Icon_minitimeWed Oct 14, 2009 3:13 pm

Hello everybody!

I had a good time at the first meeting of the year, but I was a little surprised that we had so much interest in Magic: The gathering but not that many people knew how to play or couldn't remember. As such, I intend to offer those who want it a little tuition. My name is Edwin and I'm a 24 grad student so just find the oldest guy at the meetings on Wednesdays in the city if you want to play/learn and you can't go wrong.

Here are the basic rules of the game, I don't expect any of you to read them in depth as the best way is to just play and learn, but they make a useful reference tool in case anybody tries to argue the rules with you, or if you want to know if you can do something in the game that could help you win -

http://www.wizards.com/Magic/TCG/Article.aspx?x=magic/rules

For those of you who want to search and read up on specific cards you have or may want to order, The Gatherer is a very useful tool and can explain rules of certain cards for those who are unsure of them -

http://gatherer.wizards.com/Pages/Default.aspx